#391 So…Am I Becoming A Writer?

I know this sounds very pretentious, but it is not with that in mind that I am saying that I am a writer. It is the manifestation of a future event. I really hope to be one and the weird and wonderful path that I’m on, is leading me towards that.

On Monday, I took the plunge and contacted a publisher in America, whom I had been recommended to contact, asking her for guidance and giving her the bare bones of what had become my story in the last five years. And she replied immediately setting up a call yesterday, which I duly had. WOW 🤩

It went well. Sort of well. I had prepared a very brief synopsis of what happened before the accident, the details of the accident and my life since the accident. The bizarre element here is that she already knew about me. She had obviously read my letter, accessed some posts from my blog, and maybe even reached out to Edy for some clarification.

Sharon Lund is from Maui and greeted me by saying Aloha. The greeting is a traditional Hawaiian greeting and is in essence, the combination of representing or symbolising love, peace, compassion, and mutual understanding of respect. Aloha means living in harmony with people and land around you, with mercy, sympathy, grace, and kindness. When greeting another person with Aloha, there is mutual regard and affection.

Sharon has had 2 near death experiences and before the second one, she had been assisting people infected with cancer and dying from AIDS complications to share their life stories by leaving their legacy and then assisting them to create a memorial honoring their lives. It is an incredibly moving story, and one that greatly humbled me.

Sharon Lund

And then she went on to found Sacred Life Publishers, helping people all over the world who have a compelling spiritual story to tell, to make a difference in the world. Amazing!

One of my affirmations is all about receiving needs and information before I even ask. I really feel like this has just been answered by the universe. Thank you 🙏. And now the work must begin.

To be honest, it’s really exciting. Nervous excitement, but excitement all the same. Let’s see where this goes.

Leave a comment